reconfigure.php is run automatically when Zenphoto checks for changes to the install (security check of files not in the catalog or time changes) and if the server changes (Apache, PHP, MySQL version changes etc.). You see this - if loggedin as an admin - when Zenphoto reports it may have found changes and suggest to re-run setup.
Why the constant ADMIN_RIGHTS is not defined, I cannot answer at the moment.